HEALTH AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Taking care of humankind at +2°C

HEALTH AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Taking care of humankind at +2°C

Select Page

Dorothy Mwari NKONGE-NGUMBAU

Danish Red Cross Country Coordinator for Kenya

Dorothy is a social sciences graduate with a master’s degree in Project planning Management as well as professional training in accountancy. She is passionate about humanitarian assistance and development work. Her expertise is in the areas of humanitarian assistance, Organization capacity building in areas of volunteer development, PMER and finance management.

She has worked for the Red Cross movement for over 13 years having first joined the IFRC in 2006 where she has worked in various capacities including as a senior Planning, Monitoring, Evaluation and Reporting (PMER) officer for Africa region. She is also a PMER and Organisational Capacity Assessment and Certification (OCAC) Trainer of Trainer. While with the RC she has been involved in leading and supporting National Societies in operational planning (Disaster Response Emergency Fund (DREF) requests and Long term Planning Frameworks (LTPF) plans), programmes implementation , monitoring and evaluation, quality assurance of all Emergency Appeals and reports, risk management, application and reporting.

Dorothy has also worked as Swedish RC country representative in Ethiopia between 2015 and 2017 and is currently the Danish Red Cross Country Coordinator for Kenya since July 2017. Her responsibilities have included Programme Development and implementation, Partnership and Capacity Development.

She is a life member of the Kenya Red Cross.

Intervention during the conference:

10:30 – 12:30   Workshops : Facing the health challenges associated with population migration

 

Programme of tuesday 16 april 2019

SPEAKERS ON THE SAME THEME

Mariam TRAORE CHAZALNOEL

Expert in Migration, Environment and Climate Change, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Dr Santino SEVERONI

Coordinator Public Health and Migration and area programme manager, WHO Regional Office for Europe

Jose Antonio MONROY

Mexican Red Cross

Justin GINNETTI

The Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre

Protecting your data*

SANTÉ ET CHANGEMENTS CLIMATIQUES
SOIGNER UNE HUMANITÉ A +2°C

SANTÉ ET CHANGEMENTS CLIMATIQUES
SOIGNER UNE HUMANITÉ A +2°C

Sélectionner une page

Dorothy Mwari NKONGE-NGUMBAU

Coordinatrice pays pour le Kenya à la Croix-Rouge danoise

Dorothy est diplômée en sciences sociales et détient une maîtrise en gestion de projets ainsi qu’une formation professionnelle en comptabilité. Elle est passionnée par l’action humanitaire et le développement. Son expertise relève des domaines de l’aide humanitaire, du renforcement des capacités organisationnelles dans les domaines du développement du volontariat, du PMER et de la gestion financière.

Elle a travaillé pour le mouvement de la Croix-Rouge pendant plus de 13 ans, ayant rejoint la FICR depuis 2006, où elle a occupé divers postes, dont celui de responsable de la planification, du suivi, de l’évaluation et de l’établissement de rapports (PMER) pour la région Afrique. Elle est également formatrice PMER et formatrice en évaluation et certification des capacités organisationnelles (OCAC). Au sein du Mouvement, elle s’est impliquée dans la direction et le soutien des Sociétés nationales dans la planification opérationnelle (demandes du Fonds d’urgence pour les interventions en cas de catastrophe (DREF) et plans cadres de planification à long terme (LTPF)), la mise en œuvre des programmes, le suivi et l’évaluation, l’assurance qualité des appels et des rapports en cas de catastrophe, la gestion des risques et la présentation des demandes.

Dorothy a également travaillé en tant que représentante de la Croix-Rouge suédoise en Éthiopie entre 2015 et 2017 et est actuellement coordinatrice de la Croix-Rouge danoise au Kenya depuis juillet 2017. Ses responsabilités comprennent l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de programmes, les partenariats et le développement des capacités.

Elle est membre à vie de la Croix-Rouge du Kenya.

Intervention durant la conférence:

10:30 – 12:30   Sessions thématiques : Répondre aux enjeux sanitaires des mouvements de populations

 

Programme du mardi 16 avril 2019

LES INTERVENANTS

Mariam TRAORE CHAZALNOEL

experte en migration, environnement et changement climatique, Organisation internationale pour les migrations (OIM)

Mr Jozef Bartovic

OMS

Jose Antonio MONROY

Croix-Rouge mexicaine

Sylvain PONSERRE

The Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre

Protection de vos données*