HEALTH AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Taking care of humankind at +2°C

HEALTH AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Taking care of humankind at +2°C

Select Page

Dr. Fathy FLEFEL

Director of the Palestine Red Crescent Society Psycho Social Department

Fathy Flefel is the Director of the Palestine Red Crescent Society Resource center. He completed his graduate studies in Expressive Art Therapy at the European Graduate School in Switzerland. He works with populations living under ongoing political conflict in Palestine.
In addition, Flefel is an international trainer in psychosocial interventions during and post disasters, as well as an active member of the International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies’ Roster of Psychosocial Experts.

His research interests include the relation between juvenile delinquency and family disorganization, substance abuse and addiction, applications of art therapy to the Palestinian culture, the role of traditional Palestinian games in increasing tolerance among children, and the evaluation of psychosocial programming for improving the quality of lives of disaster-inflicted populations.

Intervention during the conference:

14:00 – 16:00 Workshops : Meeting mental health and psychosocial support needs

 

Programme of Monday 15 April 2019

SPEAKERS ON THE SAME THEME

Nana WIEDEMANN

Director, IFRC Reference Centre for Psychosocial Support

Joseph O. PREWITT DIAZ

Practitioner scholar , Disaster Mental Health and Psychosocial Support

Dick Clomén

Project Manager, Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement Project on Addressing Mental Health Consequences of Armed Conflicts, Natural Disasters and other Emergencies

Susan Clayton

Whitmore-Williams Professor of Psychology , College of Wooster

Protecting your data*

SANTÉ ET CHANGEMENTS CLIMATIQUES
SOIGNER UNE HUMANITÉ A +2°C

SANTÉ ET CHANGEMENTS CLIMATIQUES
SOIGNER UNE HUMANITÉ A +2°C

Sélectionner une page

Dr. Fathy FLEFEL

Directeur du Service psychosocial de la Société de la Croix-Rouge palestinienne

Fathy Flefel est Directeur du Centre de ressources de la Société de la Croix-Rouge palestinienne. Il a suivi un cursus universitaire en Art-thérapie à l’European Graduate School en Suisse.  Il travaille auprès de populations vivant dans une situation de conflit politique permanent en Palestine.

En outre, Fathy est formateur international en interventions psychosociales durant et à la suite de catastrophes, ainsi qu’un membre actif du Groupe d’experts psychosociaux de la Fédération internationale des Sociétés de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge.

Ses recherches portent notamment sur la relation entre la délinquance juvénile et la désorganisation familiale, l’abus de drogues et l’addiction ; les applications de l’art-thérapie à la culture palestinienne ; le rôle des jeux traditionnels palestiniens pour renforcer la tolérance entre les enfants ; et l’évaluation de la programmation psychosociale pour améliorer la qualité de vie des populations affectées par des catastrophes.

Intervention durant la conférence:

14:00 – 16:00 Sessions thématiques : Répondre aux besoins en santé mentale et soutien psychosocial

Programme du lundi 15 avril 2019

INTERVENANTS SUR LE MÈME THÈME

Nana WIEDEMANN

Directrice , Centre de référence pour le soutien psychosocial de la FICR

Joseph O. PREWITT DIAZ

praticien/théoricien, Santé mentale dans les situations de catastrophe et Soutien psychosocial

Dick Clomén

Chef de projet , Projet du mouvement de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge sur le traitement des conséquences en matière de santé mentale des conflits armés, catastrophes naturelles et autres situations d’urgence

Susan Clayton

Professeur de psychologie Whitmore-Williams , Université de Wooster

Protection de vos données*